Little Lady – P

May 8, 2014, 7:48 PM - Facebook message... A continuing conversation with a younger woman [P]... P: "Good nite" Jack: "Hello. Electricity?" P: "Yes, it's amazing how technology changes everything." Jack: "indeed" P: "what's the matter? U keep going off line" Jack: "I just got home… I'm getting a few things done. I've been there … Continue reading Little Lady – P

Picking Peanuts

May 8, 2016, 12:01 PM... Eating peanuts. Searching to find them among the broken empty shells. I must look like a chimpanzee picking fleas from its young, and eating them. All of this work just to get a few peanuts. 😠

Is It Safe?

May 8, 2010, 11:30 AM - Dentist...Dr. Gobin and her dental assistant have been trying for the last two hours to extract my wayward wisdom tooth to no avail. At the same time, they have both their hands in my mouth, manipulating tools; one holding, another sucking the saliva out, one prying, the other twisting … Continue reading Is It Safe?

Ethan

May 8, 2016 6:36 PM - Art Exhibit Launch... When I left home I did not expect to spend the better part of the afternoon with a baby boy [Ethan] in my arms. His mother [JS] is scheduled to model at the launch of an art exhibit. She doesn't know what to do with him … Continue reading Ethan